You may cancel an entry in a contest up to 15 minutes before the contest is scheduled to begin, unless the contest is filled, or is a contest you created that another user has joined. Once a contest’s spots have been filled, the contest is locked and nobody can enter or cancel an entry.
When you create a contest that another user has joined you cannot cancel your entry from it either. If you withdraw from a contest you created before another user joins, that contest will be cancelled.
To cancel your entry, click the “Edit” button from your My Contests Page for the contest you want to cancel. If you are eligible to cancel your entry, you will see a “Withdraw” link on the right hand side of the contest header. Clicking this link will remove your entry into that contest, and your entry fee will be credited to your account immediately.